top of page

Restaurant Recommendations

Hello everyone, my name is Alper!

In this post I’ll be sharing my favourite Restaurants/Cafes around Tallinn with you.


I have been living in Tallinn for almost one and half years and I love trying new places as much as keep going to the same places that I've been satisfied before. But the places I’m introducing here are the ones I’ve been visiting regularly. The only bad thing in this post is that, while I’m writing this post, I have temporarily loss of taste and smell due to the Covid-19 disease. As a foodie person, it’s so hard to not being able to taste anything.

So hopefully, while you’re reading this post, I will be enjoying new tastes around the world!


Uulits Tänavagurmee



Did anyone say burger and fries? Uulits Tänavagurmee is one of the best burger stops in Tallinn in my opinion. I guess I’ve eaten everything on their menu, plus their “Weekly offers” which they change every week and serve in addition to their regular menu. Ah, and those potato fries with cheddar cheese sauce…


Pizza Grande



If you are looking for amazing pizzas, here you go! I discovered Pizza Grande thanks to my friend Gizem last year. She said “I’ll take you to one of the best pizza places in Tallinn and it’s not expensive.” In their menu, with all the meat based pizzas, they also have many vegetarian options if you are a no-meat pizza lover. In Pizza Grande, they have really big portions. You can buy a medium size pizza and enjoy it with a friend! Both of you will be having a full tummy and happy faces when you leave. For me, this place is one of the hidden gems in the Old Town.


RØST Bakery



Along with all the fresh and delicious Scandinavian influenced bakeries around, this small and cozy place is famous for their cinnamon rolls. I haven't eaten a better one, yet! On a regular Saturday morning, it’s not a big surprise to see that hundreds of tourists are waiting to buy their delightful cinnamon rolls and a cup of coffee to accompany it. Unfortunately, if you go there on a Sunday with big hopes, you’ll learn in a hard way that they are not open on Sundays..

NOP Cafe

I can write pages for NOP, but I will try my best to summarize it. First of all, we have to divide NOP into three categories: market, kitchen and cakes.


When you enter, there is a small market of fresh and organic foods on your right. I just realized that I've never bought anything from their market which is probably because I was so busy enjoying their delicious cakes but I've counted hundreds who just come to buy something during my visits.

The second part of the NOP is their kitchen. Whatever you choose from the menu, the plates coming from that kitchen are never bad and easily leave a smile on your face after you take your first bite.

The last but the best part, the cakes! Yes, as a cake-maniac, NOP Cafe is my top place in the town with their magical cakes. They are too good to be from this world. Every time when I go there for a cake, I am thinking about when’s the next time that I will go there.


So, these are some of the places I visit a lot and can recommend without any doubts. I hope you visit those places and enjoy the amazing food they serve.

Stay with the food, stay happy!


Written by Alper Üste

0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page